Preschool Teacher Guide - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum

Digital + Print Edition
Item #:
Availability: In stock
The Preschool Teacher Guide coordinates seventy lessons with the overarching Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum Framework.
Look Inside
Selected products added to cart successfully
Companion Products
Preschool Student Book - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum Preschool Student Book - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum
In stock
Preschool Sticker Book - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum Preschool Sticker Book - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum
In stock

Buy one Teacher Guide per class and one Student Book per student. Sticker Books may also be purchased for each student. 

About the Teacher Guide

Using the seventy shared lessons of the Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum, the Preschool Teacher Guide gives teachers the tools to focus on specific lesson content and teach themes in an age-appropriate manner with two class sessions of material per lesson. The first session focuses primarily on the Bible account, while the second session develops the first and introduces life connections for students.

The Preschool Teacher guide also includes both lesson and unit extenders that provide additional materials that help teachers stay flexible throughout the year.

Useful Features in Every Lesson

  • Opening Devotions
  • Lesson Objectives
  • Lesson Materials Summary
  • Class Discussion Prompts
  • Class Activities
  • Lesson Extenders
  • A Grade-level Summary of the Lesson’s Central Truth
  • A Detailed Entry in the Curriculum Scope & Sequence

About the Curriculum

The Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum includes seventy lessons, divided across eight units, that cover the Bible from Genesis to Revelation. Lutheran schools will be able to walk together in the faith, as every classroom learns the same overarching Bible accounts each week. All students share in learning one central truth per lesson, which will remain consistent year to year to reinforce learning. To facilitate this shared mission, the curriculum includes a Scope & Sequence document that collects every lesson across eight units of curriculum into one place for quick reference by staff, students, and parents.

New Lutheran Religion Standards inform the entire curriculum. Created by an interdisciplinary team of LCMS pastors, administrators, and teachers, the Lutheran Religion Standards provide a concrete, objective framework for Lutheran education that is engaging to students, accessible to teachers, and aligned to the needs of Lutheran Schools. The standards guide every lesson in the Enduring Faith Curriculum so that students will be equipped and formed in preparation for a lifetime of growing in their Christian identity and calling.

This curriculum also includes a variety of digital tools, including an online version of the Scope & Sequence document, Unit & Lesson Summaries, Unit Video Overviews, Memory Verse Activities, and Checks for Student Understanding.  

More Information
GradePreschool Age 4
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Preschool Teacher Guide - Enduring Faith Religion Curriculum

Your Rating

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.