CPH is open to serve you and to serve the church. Order online, we ship, and you get.
Skip main content and go to side navigation

Eleven Compositions for Organ, Set VIII

by Charles W. Ore

Item #: 977287 / 2008 / Saddle-stitched paperback / 56 Pages


Item Added to Your


Your Cart Subtotal:

Checkout Now Secure checkout at cph.org

Professional Discount

As a rostered LCMS pastor, teacher, musician, or DCE you receive a 20% discount on qualifying books, Bibles, professional books, and The Lutheran Study Bible, when purchased for personal use. The personal use discount applies for one of an item for you or your immediate family members where applicable. Any purchase(s) beyond the one item personal use will be processed at the current sale price.

Please state in the Order Notes if more than one item is for personal use and the description of that use.

Free Shipping Details

Qualifying orders include sales of select in-stock CPH merchandise/product only and exclude special-order items (drop-ship or print-on-demand), gift cards or gift certificates, prepublications, technology subscriptions, technology support, other subscription or perpetual purchases, and Lutherans For Life (LFL), Lutheran Women’s Missionary League (LWML), Bethesda, Kloria, and Synod products. This offer is valid for new orders placed through cph.org or phone only. This offer is not available for sales of products purchased for resale. Minimum order of $49 USD. U.S. and Canada only. Standard UPS ground and commercial shipping only. Some exclusions may apply.

Availability: In Stock

Composer and performer Charles Ore continues to contribute to his legacy of distinguished compositions in this eighth edition.  Unmistakable beauty and character describe the originality in which he treats each independent melody.

Look and Listen

Eleven Compositions for Organ, Set VIII

  • Silent Night, Holy Night


Lord, Whose Love through Humble Service; A Mighty Fortress; How Firm a Foundation; Christ, the Word of God Incarnate; Faith and Truth and Life Bestowing; Gracious God, You Send Great Blessings; Alleluia, Sing to Jesus; No Tramp of Soldiers' Marching Feet; Your Hand, O Lord, in Days of Old; Come, My Beloved; Swiftly Pass the Clouds of Glory; Amazing Grace, How Sweet the Sound; Silent Night, Holy Night; Draw Us in the Spirit's Tether


Item Number:
In Stock
Medium - Easy
Christmas, Church Militant, Easter, Hope and Comfort, Lent, Liturgical Music, Lord's Supper, Redeemer, Reformation Day, Society, Stewardship, Transfiguration, Word of God
Composer, Tune:
Martin Luther; Rowland H. Prichard; Ralph Vaughan Williams; Shlomo Halevi Alkabetz; Amanda Husberg; Franz Xaver Gruber; Harold Friedell
Composer, Setting:
Charles W. Ore

Customer Reviews

Eleven Compositions for Organ, Set VIII

by Charles W. Ore

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

People who bought this product also bought...

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
0 - $20 $5
$20 - $50 $7
$50 - $100 $10
$100 - $250 9% of POD Item total
$250 - $500 8% of POD Item total 
$500 - $1000 7% of POD Item total
> $1000 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.