Upcoming System Upgrade: Last day for orders is December 21. Read Details
Skip main content and go to side navigation

Bach Arias for the Church Year

by Bach, Johann

Item #: 976055 / 1989 / Saddle-stitched paperback


Item Added to Your


Your Cart Subtotal:

Checkout Now Secure checkout at cph.org

Professional Discount

As a rostered LCMS pastor, teacher, musician, or DCE you receive a 20% discount on qualifying books, Bibles, professional books, and The Lutheran Study Bible, when purchased for personal use. The personal use discount applies for one of an item for you or your immediate family members where applicable. Any purchase(s) beyond the one item personal use will be processed at the current sale price.

Please state in the Order Notes if more than one item is for personal use and the description of that use.

Free Shipping Details

Qualifying orders include sales of select in-stock LWML merchandise/product only and exclude free for postage items. This offer is valid for new orders placed through lwml.org by clicking on the “Shop” button or by phone only. Minimum order of $75.01 USD. US shipping addresses only. Standard UPS ground and commercial shipping only. Some exclusions may apply.

Availability: In Stock

Eight soprano arias from Johann Sebastian Bach's cantatas arranged for soloist and piano by Reinhold Kubik. English singing translations prepared by Vernon and Jutta Wicker. German and English texts.


Open Now My Heart to Jesus / Öffne dich, mein ganzes Herze (from BWV 61, "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland"); The Glory of Our God Most High / Der Glanz der höchsten Herrlichkeit (from BWV 91, "Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ"); I Will Look upon My Lord / Ich will auf den Herren schaun (from BWV 93, "Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten"); Most Righteous God, Will You Recall / Gerechter Gott, ach, rechnest du (from BWV 89, "Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim"); O Stay with Us, Lord Jesus Christ / Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ (from BWV 6, "Bleib bei uns, denn es will Abend werden"); Nations, Listen to God's Calling / Hört, ihr Völker, Gottes Stimme (from BWV 76, "Die Himmel erzählen die Ehre Gottes"); Come and Abide with Me / Komm in mein Herzenshaus (from BWV 80, "Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott"); My Faithful Shepherd Is the Lord / Der Herr ist mein getreuer Hirt (from BWV 85, "Ich bin ein guter Hirt")
Item Number:
In Stock
High Solo, Keyboard
Medium - Difficult
Advent, Christmas, Easter, Epiphany, Good Shepherd, Lent, Pentecost, Reformation Day
Kubik, Reinhold
Johann Sebastian Bach
Text Translator:
Vernon Wicker; Jutta Wicker

Customer Reviews

Bach Arias for the Church Year

by Bach, Johann

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
$0 - $20.00 $7.00
$20.01 - $50.00 $9.00
$50.01 - $100.00 $11.00
$100.01 - $250.00 10% of POD Item total
$250.01 - $500.00 9% of POD Item total 
$500.01 - $1000.00 7% of POD Item total
$1000.01+ 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.