Upcoming System Upgrade: Last day for orders is December 21. Read Details
Skip main content and go to side navigation

Rock of Ages: Six Hymn Settings for Organ

by Benjamin Kolodziej

Item #: 977881 / 2019 / Saddle-stitched paperback / 32 Pages


Item Added to Your


Your Cart Subtotal:

Checkout Now Secure checkout at cph.org

Professional Discount

As a rostered LCMS pastor, teacher, musician, or DCE you receive a 20% discount on qualifying books, Bibles, professional books, and The Lutheran Study Bible, when purchased for personal use. The personal use discount applies for one of an item for you or your immediate family members where applicable. Any purchase(s) beyond the one item personal use will be processed at the current sale price.

Please state in the Order Notes if more than one item is for personal use and the description of that use.

Free Shipping Details

Qualifying orders include sales of select in-stock LWML merchandise/product only and exclude free for postage items. This offer is valid for new orders placed through lwml.org by clicking on the “Shop” button or by phone only. Minimum order of $75.01 USD. US shipping addresses only. Standard UPS ground and commercial shipping only. Some exclusions may apply.

Availability: In Stock

Benjamin Kolodziej provides six hymn settings that span time and place. From a modern, joyous setting of the old American tune RESTORATION to a meditative interpretation of the German chorale SCHMÜCKE DICH to an engaging setting of the Welsh tune BRYN CALFARIA, these chorale preludes vary in length and are of moderate difficulty. The eponymous setting, “Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me,” is a meditative and longer work suitable for a prelude to the service.


All for Christ I Have Forsaken
Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me


Look, Ye Saints, the Sight Is Glorious; Lord, Enthroned in Heavenly Splendor; From God the Father, Virgin-Born; Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light; All for Christ I Have Forsaken; Soul, Adorn Yourself with Gladness; Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me


Item Number:
In Stock
Medium - Easy
All Saints' Day, Ascension, Christian Life, Christmas, End Times, Epiphany, Hope and Comfort, Justification, Lord's Supper, Praise and Adoration, Redeemer, Trust
Composer, Tune:
William Owen; Johann Schop; Johann Crüger; Thomas Hastings
Composer, Setting:
Benjamin Kolodziej

Customer Reviews

Rock of Ages: Six Hymn Settings for Organ

by Benjamin Kolodziej

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
$0 - $20.00 $7.00
$20.01 - $50.00 $9.00
$50.01 - $100.00 $11.00
$100.01 - $250.00 10% of POD Item total
$250.01 - $500.00 9% of POD Item total 
$500.01 - $1000.00 7% of POD Item total
$1000.01+ 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.