Skip main content and go to side navigation

Awake, My Heart, with Gladness (Hildebrand)


by Kevin Hildebrand

Item #: 984110pdf / 2012 / PDF / 16 Pages


Item Added to Your


Your Cart Subtotal:

Checkout Now Secure checkout at

Professional Discount

As a rostered LCMS pastor, teacher, musician, or DCE you receive a 20% discount on qualifying books, Bibles, professional books, and The Lutheran Study Bible, when purchased for personal use. The personal use discount applies for one of an item for you or your immediate family members where applicable. Any purchase(s) beyond the one item personal use will be processed at the current sale price.

Please state in the Order Notes if more than one item is for personal use and the description of that use.

Free Shipping Details

Qualifying orders include sales of select in-stock LWML merchandise/product only and exclude free for postage items. This offer is valid for new orders placed through by clicking on the “Shop” button or by phone only. Minimum order of $75.01 USD. US shipping addresses only. Standard UPS ground and commercial shipping only. Some exclusions may apply.

Availability: In Stock

Downloadable and Digital Access items are non-refundable

A hymn concertato by Kevin Hildebrand of the classic Easter hymn AUF, AUF, MEIN HERZ with a text by Paul Gerhardt and tune by Johann Crüger. Scored for SATB choir, congregation, organ, brass quintet (two trumpets, French Horn in F, trombone, tuba, and timpani), this hymn is hymn of the day for Easter Sunrise. This setting may be used without brass by playing the optional organ cues. An optional organ only arrangment of stanza five is available in the Full Score (977476pdf/ 977476POD). Choral score includes parts for choir, organ, and reproducible congregation page. The Full Score includes reproducible parts for the brass and timpani.

Music Subscription Service

This title and hundreds more are available through the Music Subscription Service. Listen to audio clips, preview music, download and print pieces from the online database. The powerful search functions allow users to browse by composer, instrumentation, church season, hymn, lectionary, title, and so much more. Find single compositions or full scores in one organized, unlimited, digital library.

Subscribe today

Look and Listen

Awake, My Heart, with Gladness (Hildebrand)

  • Awake, My Heart, with Gladness
Item Number:
High School
In Stock

Downloadable and Digital Access items are non-refundable
Congregation, Organ, Brass Quintet (2 Trumpets, French Horn, Trombone, Tuba), Timpani
Medium - Easy
Composer, Tune:
Johann Crüger
Composer, Setting:
Kevin Hildebrand
Text Writer:
Paul Gerhardt
Text Translator:
John Kelly
Other Formats Available
   Awake, My Heart, with Gladness (Hildebrand)

Customer Reviews

Awake, My Heart, with Gladness (Hildebrand) - Downloadable

by Hildebrand, Kevin

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

People who bought this product also bought...

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
$0 - $20.00 $7.00
$20.01 - $50.00 $9.00
$50.01 - $100.00 $11.00
$100.01 - $250.00 10% of POD Item total
$250.01 - $500.00 9% of POD Item total 
$500.01 - $1000.00 7% of POD Item total
$1000.01+ 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.