Skip main content and go to side navigation

The Real Story of the Creation

by Maier, Paul

Item #: 562407 / 2007 / Hardback with Jacket / 32 Pages

Availability: We no longer carry this product.


In the tradition of The Very First Christmas and The Very First Easter, this children's picture book tells the story of God's creation of the world, the fall of man, and God's promise of salvation.

In eloquent and authoritative language accompanied by realistic paintings, this book describes what we know about the creation of the world as revealed in Scripture. Young readers will learn that God created the world and everything in it. He created us in His image and gave us stewardship over the earth. As the book unfolds, readers will learn about the fall into sin and the implications, and how God planned to reconcile us to Him through the promised Savior.

This book clearly states that God created the world in six days. It, therefore, implies that the scientific theories of evolution and the big bang are flawed and incomplete. And it introduces the reader to the thread of Messianic prophecy that weaves throughout the Old Testament. It is an important tool for dispelling myths and for teaching about the all-powerful nature of God and about our place in His world. More importantly, it will help young readers recognize the hopelessness of our sinful human condition and our abject need for a Savior from sin.

Item Number:
562407
Age(s):
8
Grade(s):
3 - 6
Availability:
We no longer carry this product.
Illustrator:
Barrett, Robert

Customer Reviews

The Real Story of the Creation

by Maier, Paul

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

People who bought this product also bought...


May we also recommend...


We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
0 - $20 $5
$20 - $50 $7
$50 - $100 $10
$100 - $250 9% of POD Item total
$250 - $500 8% of POD Item total 
$500 - $1000 7% of POD Item total
> $1000 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.