Upcoming System Upgrade: Last day for orders is December 21. Read Details
Skip main content and go to side navigation

Reformation Suite for Brass Quartet and Organ

by Benjamin M. Culli

Item #: 977743 / 2016 / Saddle-stitched paperback / 56 Pages


Item Added to Your


Your Cart Subtotal:

Checkout Now Secure checkout at cph.org

Professional Discount

As a rostered LCMS pastor, teacher, musician, or DCE you receive a 20% discount on qualifying books, Bibles, professional books, and The Lutheran Study Bible, when purchased for personal use. The personal use discount applies for one of an item for you or your immediate family members where applicable. Any purchase(s) beyond the one item personal use will be processed at the current sale price.

Please state in the Order Notes if more than one item is for personal use and the description of that use.

Free Shipping Details

Qualifying orders include sales of select in-stock LWML merchandise/product only and exclude free for postage items. This offer is valid for new orders placed through lwml.org by clicking on the “Shop” button or by phone only. Minimum order of $75.01 USD. US shipping addresses only. Standard UPS ground and commercial shipping only. Some exclusions may apply.

Availability: In Stock

A dazzling suite for brass quartet and organ by Benjamin M. Culli based on three of the great hymns from the earliest days of the Reformation. EIN FESTE BURG (A Mighty Fortress Is Our God) opens with dramatic downbeats in the organ, punctuated by majestic brass fanfares. A well-developed fughetta and a broad, grand statement of the chorale round off this opening movement. A sensitive and gripping chorale setting of O LAMM GOTTES, UNSCHULDIG (Lamb of God, Pure and Holy) bookends the middle movement, surrounding an arrangement of J. S. Bach’s Neumeister setting of this tune. The third movement is an energetic and up-tempo setting of NUN FREUT EUCH (Dear Christians, One and All, Rejoice), with a soaring, symphonic feel that brings the suite to an exciting conclusion.

The movements may be performed as a suite or individually within the worship service. Includes detailed performance notes and parts for two trumpets in B-flat and two trombones. Alternate parts for two trumpets in C and horn in F are available below. This is a must-have for all celebrations of the Lutheran Reformation and is sure to become a classic.


Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott
O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig
Nun freut euch

Helpful Downloads

   Horn in F
   Trumpet 1 in C
   Trumpet 2 in C


Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott; O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig; Nun freut euch


Item Number:
In Stock
Brass (2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, and Horn in F as substitute for Trombone 1), Organ
Church Militant, Festival, Justification, Lent, Liturgical Music, Reformation Day, Word of God
Composer, Tune:
Martin Luther; Nicolaus Decius
Composer, Setting:
Benjamin M. Culli

Customer Reviews

Reformation Suite for Brass Quartet and Organ

by Benjamin M. Culli

Be the first to review this product.
to write your review.

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.

Go back to main content | Go back to main navigation

Print on Demand Shipping Information

Shipping within the United States
Shipping rates are determined by total amount of your POD order. Please refer to the grid below:

POD Item Total  Shipping cost
$0 - $20.00 $7.00
$20.01 - $50.00 $9.00
$50.01 - $100.00 $11.00
$100.01 - $250.00 10% of POD Item total
$250.01 - $500.00 9% of POD Item total 
$500.01 - $1000.00 7% of POD Item total
$1000.01+ 6% of POD Item total

Shipping to Canada
A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.

Shipping outside the United States or Canada
If you are a customer outside the U.S. or Canada, please indicate which shipping method you prefer in the “Order Notes” field on the My Cart page. Your shipping options include:

  • Non-Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $15.00 will be applied to your order.
  • Trackable Shipping: A flat shipping fee of $120.00 will be applied to your order.