Our Suffering Savior-Lent Preaching & Worship Resource with CD-ROM

Item #:
Availability: In stock
A collection of cohesive Lenten sermons, worship services, and Bible studies for pastors.
Look Inside

Our suffering Savior provides an overview of the Book of Isaiah and focuses in particular on the Fourth Suffering Servant Song—a key pericope for reflection on the suffering, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ as the Savior of the world.

New materials in this edition include:

  • Orders of service for Ash Wednesday and six midweek Lenten services
  • Children's messages
  • 7 Bible studies (student and leader pages)
  • CD-ROM containing sermons, children's messages, Bible studies, and worship order for personal adaptation.

Sermon topics:

  • Ash Wednesday: "Who Has Believed?" (Isaiah 53:1)
  • Midweek 2: Appearances Can Be Deceiving (Isaiah 52:14; 53:2-3)
  • Midweek 3: "By His Wounds We Are Healed" (Isaiah 53:4-5)
  • Midweek 4: Stray Sheep (Isaiah 53:6)
  • Midweek 5: Knowing When to Keep Quiet (Isaiah 53:7)
  • Midweek 6: Is There No Justice? (Isaiah 53:8)
  • Maundy Thursday: Bloodbath (Isaiah 52:15)
  • Good Friday: A Rich Burial (Isaiah 52:15)
  • Easter Sunday: Satisfaction Guaranteed (Isaiah 53:10-12)
More Information
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Our Suffering Savior-Lent Preaching & Worship Resource with CD-ROM

Your Rating

We want to hear from you. Give us feedback on this page.